Saturday, April 25, 2015

Need More Books Similar to John Green's Novels?

If you are like me and LOVE John Green's novels but have struggled to find books that light a similar spark in you while reading then this is the blog post for you! When creating these lists, I took into consideration all the books that he has written. That means just because you loved The Fault in Our Stars does not mean you'll automatically appreciate all these books. There are definitely books I think fans of TFIOS will love, but these lists are more for fans who have exhausted all of Green's book, maybe even reading them multiple times, and need inspiration. There are plenty of amazing books in the world. Hopefully you'll discover a new favorite from this post!

My Favorites:
Eleanor & Park by Rainbow Rowell
Say What You Will by Cammie McGovern
I'll Give You the Sun by Jandy Nelson
Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe by Benjamin Alire Sáenz
The Half-Life of Planets by Emily Franklin & Brendan Halpin 
Drums, Girls & Dangerous Pie by Jordan Sonnenblick
The Tragedy Paper by Elizabeth LaBan
My Sister Lives on the Mantelpiece by Annabel Pitcher
The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart

More great options:
Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan
I Was Here by Gayle Forman
The Probability of Miracles by Wendy Wonder
The Absolutely True Diary of a Part-Time Indian- Sherman Alexie
Please Ignore Vera Dietz- by A.S. King
Zac and Mia by A.J. Betts
The Statistical Probability of Love at First Sight by Jennifer E. Smith
All the Bright Places by Jennifer Niven
I'll Be There by Holly Goldberg Sloan
Anna and the French Kiss by Stephanie Perkins
Winger by Andrew Smith
Reality Boy by A.S. King
Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell
The Disenchantments by Nina LaCour
Thirteen Reasons Why by Jay Asher
Carter Finally Get It by Brent Crawford
Guy in Real Life by Steve Brezenoff
Where Things Come Back by John Corey Whaley

Short Story Collections: 
My True Love Gave to Me: Twelve Holiday Stories by Various Authors
Geektastic: Stories from the Nerd Herd by Various Authors
Losing It by Various Authors

If you are just looking for more great authors with similar styles to John Green then here is a list for you. 

Jordan Sonnenblick
Rainbow Rowell
Gayle Forman
Jennifer Niven
Matthew Quick
Stephanie Perkins

These books are on display in the Teen Area now. Just look for the sign matching the image at the top of this post!

No comments:

Post a Comment